Contact Us

For matters relating to Dragonfly conservation, habitats, volunteer recording or general information about Dragonflies please contact the Conservation Officer.

Conservation Officer

Eleanor Colver
c/o Natural England
Parkside Court
Hall Park Way
TELFORD
TF3 4LR
e-mail - conservation@british-dragonflies.org.uk
mobile - 07792 231 925

Scotland Officer

Andrea Hudspeth
e-mail - Andrea.Hudspeth@british-dragonflies.org.uk
tel - 01764 685459
mobile - 07960 391297

For matters relating to outreach, engagement, media and events please contact our Conservation Outreach Officer

Conservation Outreach Officer

Fiona McKenna

email - fiona.mckenna@british-dragonflies.org.uk

For matters relating to dragonfly Recording please contact the Records Officer.

Records Officer

David Hepper
e-mail - records@british-dragonflies.org.uk
tel - 01252 721053
mobile - 07768 452365

For Dragonfly Identification (ID) queries please contact the ID team.

ID Questions

e-mail - questions@british-dragonflies.org.uk

For more information about the British Dragonfly Society please contact the Secretary. 

Secretary

Henry Curry
British Dragonfly Society
23 Bowker Way
Whittlesey
PETERBOROUGH
PE7 1PY
e-mail - secretary@british-dragonflies.org.uk

tel - 01733 204286

To join the Society go to our Membership page where you can now join online or download a membership application form.

Membership Secretary Lynn Curry
BDS Membership Office
23 Bowker Way
Whittlesey
PETERBOROUGH
PE7 1PY
e-mail - membership@british-dragonflies.org.uk
tel - 01733 204286

For financial matters please contact the Treasurer or the Fundraising Officer.

Treasurer

Nigel Scott
55 Manygate Lane
SHEPPERTON
TW17 9EJ
e-mail - treasurer@british-dragonflies.org.uk

Fundraising Officer

Sarah Miller
16 Blacksmiths Field
Crowhurst
Battle
East Sussex
TN33 9AX
e-mail - sarah.miller@british-dragonflies.org.uk

To purchase items from our shop please go to the BDS Shop where you can now order items online.

Shop

Peter Brown
Hill House
Flag Hill
GREAT BENTLEY
CO7 8RE
e-mail - shop@british-dragonflies.org.uk
tel - 01255 823400

Contributions to the Journal of the British Dragonfly Society should be sent to the Editor.

Journal Editor Dr Peter Mill
8 Cookridge Grove
LEEDS
LS16 7LH
e-mail - gpmill@supanet.com

To contribute comments or ideas for Dragonfly News, the BDS Magazine, or to discuss possible items for inclusion please contact the Editor.

Magazine Editor Mark Tyrrell
8 Warwick Close
Raunds
WELLINGBOROUGH
NN9 6JH
e-mail - mark.p.tyrrell@gmail.com

Contact details for other voluntary officers of the British Dragonfly Society

Dragonfly Conservation Group (DCG) Convenor

Pam Taylor
Decoy Farm, Decoy Rd,
POTTER HEIGHAM
Norfolk, NR29 5LX
e-mail - pamtaylor@british-dragonflies.org.uk

Field Meetings Organizer Mike Averill
e-mail - mike.averill@blueyonder.co.uk
tel - 01562 638571
Odonata Records Committee – Migrant Dragonflies Adrian Parr
10 Orchard Way
Barrow
BURY ST EDMUNDS
IP29 5BX
e-mail - migrants@british-dragonflies.org.uk
Librarian/Archivist Dave Goddard
30 Cliffe Hall Avenue
Stapleford
NOTTINGHAM
NG9 7HD
e-mail - david.goddard@wyg.com

If you have any comments or suggestions regarding this web site please contact the Webmaster.

Webmaster David Hepper
e-mail - webmaster@british-dragonflies.org.uk
tel - 01252 721053
mobile - 07768 452365